Hello, Interweb!

Yep, I’m back.  I’m going to try my hand at the ‘ol blogging business again, and this time actually keep up with it*.

(*meaning I will keep up with it if I can actually stay awake during my “free” time and be convinced to do something more intellectually stimulating that watching reality TV).  I’ve come to realize that in order for me to blog  “for fun”,  I need to accept the reality that blogging will probably not result in any of the following:

-Fame

-Fortune

-A seat at the Oscars

-Hounding by paparazzi

-The accolades of  my peers

-Did I already say fortune?

With that, I’ve decided to keep this blog as a source of entertainment for myself, my family,  and,  if you’re reading this, for you.   And if any of the above-mentioned items happen as a result, I’ll just consider that a bonus.

Especially the fame and/or fortune.  Well, actually not and/or.  I really don’t want to be famous without the fortune, because that kind of fame is what happens to serial killers.   So scrap that, let’s just say that I’ll take fame only if it’s coupled with the fortune and the accolades.  Oh, and let’s throw in that seat at the Oscars, too.

And obviously, this sort if triviality is EXACTLY what’s going to get me that seat!

I’m still trying to figure out what this blog will be about (parenting/cooking/reality TV/my attempts at craftiness), but do I promise that most of my posts will be slightly less banal*.  So if you’re out there, Interweb, please keep reading. 🙂

*By slightly less banal I mean EXACTLY this banal

Leave a Reply

