Spring Break (in pictures)

I love spring break. I love the complete abandonment of structure and routine.  I love that,  in Texas at least,  it’s a sneak peek at summer vacation.  I love having all of my kids home with me all day long.

For me, spring break equals:

 

Doing projects…..

 

Clothing being optional……

 

Watching as many movies together as we want…..

 

Getting every single toy out at once and ignoring the “clean up as you go” rules……..

 

Jumping into the pool, regardless of the water’s temperature (which was ice cold)…….

 

Doing nothing but looking at the water…..

 

Playing with the dog……

 

Catching our first flounder……

 

Toes in the sand……

 

And being together.

 

What does spring break equal to you?

Leave a Reply

